Answer Key

ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more

This image goes with my previous post. Students often act like there is an answer key or that everything they need to know is on the Internet. While there is more searchable data than ever, knowing what to do with the information is just as important.

I teach Spanish, so the process behind writing is just as important (or more important) than the finished result. Students need to learn that a Spanish teacher can tell when something comes from an online translator. I also added a section in my classroom AUP for digital academic honesty. Using someone else’s work, or a computer’s work, and passing it off as their own, will be counted as plagiarism.

Oh yeah, the image came from ImageChef. I had heard about the site, but this is the first time I have used it. I will be using it more in future because there are so many possible applications. Unlike many things I have wanted to add to my blog, this was one of the easiest to embed.

They are allowed to use WordReference.com as an online Spanish-English dictionary. It will still count as original work because the dictionary only allows the user to look up a single word at a time. It saves the user time compared to the traditional paper dictionary.

About Lisa Butler

Middle school teacher of Social Studies and Spanish, tech trainer, Flocabulary MC, Nearpod PioNear, and Edcamp Hershey Founder. I have embraced the power of blogging and reviewing products. If I am not doing something with ed or tech, I am probably reading, baking, running, or traveling.
This entry was posted in Changes for Future, Reflection, Technology and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Answer Key

  1. arupert says:

    I like that website, I am going to have to play around with it more later~

Leave a Reply

