SnagFilms Widget

SnagFilms has the potential to be a great addition to a classroom. There are limited films for Spanish right now, but they are frequently adding more titles. In 8th grade the students read a short novel that takes place in Chichen Itza, so it would be nice to have a video that gives cultural background – like this example.

[clearspring_widget title=”SnagFilms Film Widget” wid=”4837b4759c19ccae” pid=”4a86f97e163455ff” width=”300″ height=”250″ domain=”widgets.clearspring.com”]
I like that I can embed the video into another site – so students do not just have to watch it in the classroom.

I would not let the students go directly to the website because there is some questionable content, but if I am embedding the movie it does not matter.

I would not have found this site without this blog. FreeTech4Teachers has almost daily technology inspiration for my own classroom. Sometimes it does not work as I thought it would, but I would not find it without their blog – thanks 🙂

About Lisa Butler

Middle school teacher of Social Studies and Spanish, tech trainer, Flocabulary MC, Nearpod PioNear, and Edcamp Hershey Founder. I have embraced the power of blogging and reviewing products. If I am not doing something with ed or tech, I am probably reading, baking, running, or traveling.
This entry was posted in Technology and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

