Museo

smithsonian

I can spend hours wandering around art or history museums and have secretly enjoyed arboretums in the past.

Museum Day (being sponsered by Smithsonian) is September 20th, 2009.

The idea is to get people to visit museums by offering free admission. There is a long, long list … divided by state so it is easier to find a new museum (or an old favorite) to try.

Now if I could only justify going to Santurce, Puerto Rico so I could visit el Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico for free. I did notice their were some other latino museums on the list. I still do not know where I am going to go, all I know is I will be taking advantage of the free day somewhere.

About Lisa Butler

Middle school teacher of Social Studies and Spanish, tech trainer, Flocabulary MC, Nearpod PioNear, and Edcamp Hershey Founder. I have embraced the power of blogging and reviewing products. If I am not doing something with ed or tech, I am probably reading, baking, running, or traveling.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

