Additional to Glogster Wish List

I love the changes to Glogster that came with Glogster Edu 2.o.

There are two additional changes that would make it perfect:

  1. The ability for teachers to see what messages have been sent to students. I have been leaving feedback for students on corrections they need to make to their glog. Because it is often constructive criticism, I do not want to make the comments public. However, if I send a private message, it is hard to remember who I’ve sent comments to and what I already said. I do not want to be critical twice.
  2. I teach Spanish, so it would be helpful if Glogster recognized accents. I do not know if changing the font would help, but when I have tried to use accents, the letter does not show. I frequently copy&paste from Spanish Type It when I need accents. All glogster needs to do is accept those accented letters.
About Lisa Butler

Middle school teacher of Social Studies and Spanish, tech trainer, Flocabulary MC, Nearpod PioNear, and Edcamp Hershey Founder. I have embraced the power of blogging and reviewing products. If I am not doing something with ed or tech, I am probably reading, baking, running, or traveling.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Additional to Glogster Wish List

  1. Jim Dachos says:

    Language accents are available in Arial type. We are trying to change our platform to respond to educator recommendations. Unfortunately we cannot meet all needs in the short term. I hope you like the recent changes to teacher’s ability to moderate their student’s accounts.

Leave a Reply

