Summer Semester

Tomorrow is the beginning and the end. My summer graduate classes start so the do-nothing relaxing summer portion of my summer is officially over. Both classes should focus on technology and design. The design portion of the classes is going to be something different for me. I have not had lessons on layout, design, and visual appeal since high school yearbook. Actually, there was a series of mini-lessons in college about creating bulletin boards. However, with so much to stimulate students interest online – I don’t really pay much attention to my class walls.

Anyway, I really hope I have the opportunity to learn in these classes … I am ready for a (k&u +1) experience. As in stretching slightly beyond my current level of knowledge and understanding. I want to feel inspired without feeling overwhelmed. It is my summer vacation after all!

I cheated and checked the participates already registered for the course in Moodle. I am excited to see some familiar names from classes in the past.  Some of them might be less joyful to see me, but life is too stressful if you are everyone’s friend. Just like the previous courses I’ve taken, I will record the helpful tidbits I learned. I am improving my tagging abilities since I can never find the post I need when I actually go to use it. That rather defeats this as a just-in-time guide.

Which thinking about it, does have a rather blah theme, but it was peaceful and simplistic, to of my lifestyle goals for last year. I might learn some mind altering skills and feel the need to dramatically make-over the blog. This could be a very exciting summer. It’s time to rock and roll and create media!

About Lisa Butler

Middle school teacher of Social Studies and Spanish, tech trainer, Flocabulary MC, Nearpod PioNear, and Edcamp Hershey Founder. I have embraced the power of blogging and reviewing products. If I am not doing something with ed or tech, I am probably reading, baking, running, or traveling.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings & Advice Received and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

