Experts

I generally distrust experts when it comes to educational technology – it changes everyday. So many people are great at finding resources and incorporating them in ways that enhance their classroom lessons. However, using the label expert makes it seem like they would be above classroom teaching. I prefer to think of myself as an EdTech adventurer – I try new things everyday.

However, with this rant being published, I am going to sound like a hypocrite. I need experts for using a digital resources (possibly a digital textbook) in place of a traditional printed textbook. My experiential project for my Master’s is researching and evaluating different options for language education delivery.

Do you know any teachers who use digital resources to teach Spanish and/or anther foreign language?

I plan on begging for experts to talk to (very short, promise) on Twitter, NINGs, LinkenIn, etc. This was just where I am providing the rationale and background for the plea.

Do you know any teachers who teach in a 1-to-1 environment? Subject does not matter.

There is a 5 question survey for 1-to-1 teachers, so if you are one or you know one I would love to hear from you. Thanks!

About Lisa Butler

Middle school teacher of Social Studies and Spanish, tech trainer, Flocabulary MC, Nearpod PioNear, and Edcamp Hershey Founder. I have embraced the power of blogging and reviewing products. If I am not doing something with ed or tech, I am probably reading, baking, running, or traveling.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings & Advice Received and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

