Digital Delivery Decision

I need to choose a digital delivery tool for the Spanish textbook supplement I am creating (it will function more like a practice workbook, with easy access to grammar notes or vocabulary lists). I have narrowed it down to three possible tools: Livebinders, Wikispaces, and Weebly.
ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more

I originally was leaning towards LiveBinders, but there are some limitations from the student side. Than I was going to use Wikispaces because the variety of editing/code options. I have used it in the past with ease. Being able to create a template would ensure the pages were consistent. Than it was suggested that I check out Weebly. Weebly it has the same editing options as Wikispaces but I think it has better navigation and a more polished look. The disadvantage to Weebly is you need the pro version to directly embed video, audio, or documents. However, it lets me add code, so it is just as easy to use third party sharing sites like. I already have to have all my resources shared for use in Moodle – at least the resources that are too big to upload directly.

I was hoping to get some second opinions. I created skeleton sites for each of the three options – since navigation was the biggest concern when the students were surveyed, I would like a second opinion about which will work out best from the navigation standpoint.

LiveBinders http://www.livebinders.com/play/play/3617
Wikispaces http://spanishtechbook.wikispaces.com/template
Weebly http://spanishtechbook.weebly.com/index.html

About Lisa Butler

Middle school teacher of Social Studies and Spanish, tech trainer, Flocabulary MC, Nearpod PioNear, and Edcamp Hershey Founder. I have embraced the power of blogging and reviewing products. If I am not doing something with ed or tech, I am probably reading, baking, running, or traveling.
This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Digital Delivery Decision

  1. Pingback: Adventures with Technology

Leave a Reply

