SpanishTechbook

ImageChef.com Unit 3 of my digital Spanish textbook-workbook-authentic material hybrid is complete. Feedback or Review is needed, even if it is only a few sentences or an initial impression. Unit 3 includes subject pronouns, adjectives, and ser. Each topic has multiple sub-topics that can be found using the navigation. The fear with investing endless hours is that the end product will not actually meed the needs of the learners. Thus the reason I am pausing after Unit 3 to check the objective to actualization ratio.

The storyboard is done for the other units. Unit 3 is the current unit of study for my 6th grade Spanish students; it was completed early so students can take part in the feedback process. They can evaluate the delivery method while still achieving lesson objectives.

Project background: for my Masters in Learning Technologies, I decided there was a digital void for online textbook/workbook/authentic material resources in a central location. The goal of my project is to create a digital resource for middle school Spanish teachers and students that support the foreign language standards in a 1-to-1 classroom environment. I have been working on different stages of the project since last May. I am finally at the creation phase.

One of my goals when I started the project was to utilize a variety of already created resources – I realize now that I need a way to keep track of all the links. Diigo seems like the perfect solution (as long as they do not end up like delicious). I created a group (SpanishTechbook) to manage and organize the links. The tagroll is displayed on the resource page for students and teachers to access. It will make it easier for people to find topic resources without having to find which section the resource is located in.

About Lisa Butler

Middle school teacher of Social Studies and Spanish, tech trainer, Flocabulary MC, Nearpod PioNear, and Edcamp Hershey Founder. I have embraced the power of blogging and reviewing products. If I am not doing something with ed or tech, I am probably reading, baking, running, or traveling.
This entry was posted in Changes for Future, Forward Thinking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SpanishTechbook

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention SpanishTechbook « Lgb06's Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Adventures with Technology

Leave a Reply

