GoogleDoc Use

I have previously shared some of the inspirational ways I find to use GoogleDocs in the classroom, especially for management purposes. Yesterday, I read a great blog post on the Free Technology for Teachers blog; the title  is ‘Put the Directions to the Side, Make the Learning Central.’  This is a great use for comments in the margin of a GoogleDocs.

When creating an assignment template for students, comments that highlight directions and tech skills can be inserted right next to specific parts of the assignment.

I find that students tend to struggle at the same spot. Instead of repeating the directions twenty times a day, I can anticipate the issue and add a comment in the margin to reiterate for the students what they need to do. I love this idea for its potential and simplicity.

About Lisa Butler

Middle school teacher of Social Studies and Spanish, tech trainer, Flocabulary MC, Nearpod PioNear, and Edcamp Hershey Founder. I have embraced the power of blogging and reviewing products. If I am not doing something with ed or tech, I am probably reading, baking, running, or traveling.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings & Advice Received and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GoogleDoc Use

  1. Lily says:

    Hi, I really like your blog it has taught me a lot on how to improve my blog.Here is the link http://lilyviewlands.edublogs.org/

    See you soon ,Lily.

Leave a Reply

