Thanks!

ImageChef Word Mosaic - ImageChef.com
Thanksgiving is on the horizon, and I wanted to express sincere gratitude for people who share. There are so many people who share their creations online: videos, pictures, music, games, culture tidbits, etc. As a teacher, I am always searching for the perfect resource to connect with the target audience. Since each of my students are individuals, this can mean trying to find 20+ different resources for the same topic to make sure everyone is reached. It might come as a shock to my students, but I try to have a life outside of school, and I do not have the time or creative variety to develop the plethora of resources already shared online. Creative variety is another way of saying crazy, which appeals the most to the middle school audience. The stranger the images or character, or more annoying the music, the more popular it seems to be. Thanks for sharing. I reciprocate by providing what I create CC Share Alike. Why put hours of work into developing something that benefits a select group of students. It makes more sense to share to the world and benefit a larger audience. It also feels like my time was better spent – like creating an entire Spanish Techbook.

Videos

Images

Games

Thanks also to the disciples of Creative Commons who are encouraging the next generation of sharers. Fair Use does not cover enough in education since the classroom has opened up and includes digital space, websites, blogs, etc.

About Lisa Butler

Middle school teacher of Social Studies and Spanish, tech trainer, Flocabulary MC, Nearpod PioNear, and Edcamp Hershey Founder. I have embraced the power of blogging and reviewing products. If I am not doing something with ed or tech, I am probably reading, baking, running, or traveling.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

