Edmodo Piktochart

I used Piktochart to create the infograph to introduce students to Edmodo. Piktochart offers 5 free templates, but many more options for paid accounts. There is a variety of pre-created shapes and images on Piktochart; you are able to upload a limited amount of customized images with a free account.

About Lisa Butler

Middle school teacher of Social Studies and Spanish, tech trainer, Flocabulary MC, Nearpod PioNear, and Edcamp Hershey Founder. I have embraced the power of blogging and reviewing products. If I am not doing something with ed or tech, I am probably reading, baking, running, or traveling.
This entry was posted in Technology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Edmodo Piktochart

  1. Pingback: Edmodo Piktochart | Technology for classrooms | Scoop.it

  2. Maggie Woodcome says:

    What a great tool.. I will have to look into it myself. I really like the edmodo summary it would be a great thing to share at our schools open house.

    • lgb06 says:

      I’m glad it was helpful. I created the infograph to have something to explain Edmodo at a glance for when I meet students next week.

  3. This is great. I too am introducing Edmodo for the first time. I was not familiar with Piktochart so this is something I want to check out as well. Thanks for sharing on Edmodo. Do you mind if I print this to hang in my classroom?

    • lgb06 says:

      Feel free to use, I love sharing and having useful items shared with me. A student actually shared the Piktochart site with me and the Edmodo infographic was my first attempt.

  4. Pingback: Ten Again | Adventures with Technology

  5. Pingback: HapYak + YouTube = Creative Writing Task | Adventures with Technology

  6. Pingback: Dear Parents | Adventures with Technology

Leave a Reply

