GoAnimate Edmodo

I was able to try a couple of the new Edmodo AppsGoAnimate was my first choice. The simple cartoon creation allowed me to create my own version of the dialogue between Ana & Patricia for chapter 5 of Pobre Ana. GoAnimate was practical and easy to use, and just as important, easy to edit when I wanted to fix something.

The embed code for GoAnimate does not play nice with WordPress, so the cartoon is embedded on the Spanish Techbook

This was another for the series of chapter summaries created for my 6th grade Spanish students to help them review/re-read the chapter in less traditional ways. The other links can be found below. There are summaries for Pobre Ana chapters 1, 2, 3, 4, & 5:

About Lisa Whiston

Middle school geography teacher, tech trainer, Flocabulary MC, Nearpod PioNear, and Edcamp Hershey Founder. I have embraced the power of purposeful technology and am creative with their application. If I am not doing something with ed or tech, I am probably reading children's books, baking with toddler sidekicks, running around, or dreaming of traveling.
This entry was posted in Language and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to GoAnimate Edmodo

  1. Pingback: GoAnimate Edmodo | Adventures with Technology | Using Edmodo and Google to get your class college ready | Scoop.it

  2. lgb06 says:

    Random follow up ~ the student feedback to the video has been concern that the characters have no arms/necks and confusion. They remember discussing that many families in Mexico are poor, so they wanted to know why the girl had two laptops in her room. Honestly that detail escaped my notice. I was just looking for a setting that had a dirty bedroom. The dorm room worked out perfectly. I was happy that they noticed the contradiction, and I hope they were paying as much attention to the dialogue.

  3. Pingback: School End Reflection | Adventures with Technology

  4. spanishplans says:

    Great incorporation of various technologies for a unit! Very cool

Leave a comment